Hopeless 2 Forum

Hopeless 2 : multiplayer 1st/3rd person shooter
It is currently 16 Nov 2018, 16:56


All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2017, 07:17 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
Use the Firefox ESR browser (32 bit):
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/o ... ll/#legacy

Download and install the full Shockwave plugin.
Attachment:
Shockwave_12-3-2-202.zip


Have fun.
:cheers:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2017, 20:16 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 22:33
Posts: 120
Location: Romania Maramures
hello remus, can not I get into the game something must be done?
OR I STOP THE GAME


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Sep 2017, 05:50 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
luptatorul87 wrote:
hello remus, can not I get into the game something must be done?


1) use the Firefox ESR browser (see the above link)
2) download and install the Shockwave plugin (ZIP attached to this topic)
That's all.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Sep 2017, 18:16 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 22:33
Posts: 120
Location: Romania Maramures
thanks a lot :cheers:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26 Feb 2018, 07:31 
Offline

Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 12:23
Posts: 2239
Remus wrote:
Use the Firefox ESR browser (32 bit):
https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/o ... ll/#legacy

Download and install the full Shockwave plugin.

Have fun.
:cheers:


Hi,
Is it necessary to use 32 - bit version even though if you have 64-bit version windows?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26 Feb 2018, 08:10 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
supreme wrote:
Is it necessary to use 32 - bit version even though if you have 64-bit version windows?

It's a MUST.
You need a 32 bit browser for the 32 bit Shockwave plugin.
The OS can be 32 or 64 bit.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27 Feb 2018, 06:10 
Offline

Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 12:23
Posts: 2239
Remus wrote:
supreme wrote:
Is it necessary to use 32 - bit version even though if you have 64-bit version windows?

It's a MUST.
You need a 32 bit browser for the 32 bit Shockwave plugin.
The OS can be 32 or 64 bit.


Thanks for explanation. It worked but I got this kind of issue. Could you please let me know why is it so? As I tried to check ping using command prompt and it was working without error.

_________________
:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27 Feb 2018, 10:37 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
supreme wrote:
Thanks for explanation. It worked but I got this kind of issue. Could you please let me know why is it so? As I tried to check ping using command prompt and it was working without error.

Be sure you have admin rights on that computer and reinstall the Firefox ESR 32bit and the Shockwave (and Flash) 32bit plugins.

Attachment:
Firefox-ESR_Hopeless2.jpg


Of course, all the above don't help if you have connection issues to Chicago - USA.
You have to be patient.
:mrgreen:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27 Feb 2018, 10:45 
Offline

Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 12:23
Posts: 2239
Remus wrote:
supreme wrote:
Thanks for explanation. It worked but I got this kind of issue. Could you please let me know why is it so? As I tried to check ping using command prompt and it was working without error.

Be sure you have admin rights on that computer and reinstall the Firefox ESR 32bit and the Shockwave (and Flash) 32bit plugins.

See these screenshots:
Attachment:
Firefox-ESR_plugins.jpg

Attachment:
Firefox-ESR_Hopeless2.jpg

Of course, all the above don't help if you have connection issues to Chicago - USA.
You have to be patient.
:mrgreen:


I have done both. My problem is when I ping using cmd -> ping necromanthus.com / ping hopeless2.net ... it works and give me some 313ms.. Atleast it should show me this ping rather than error. Also there is another issue that when I enter in a camp , as soon as my mouse move or i move my player, after 1-2 seconds my screen stuck and on pressing ESC , it reloads the game or show me the main screen. :( I am trying to download DirectX SDK and hope that this help in not jamming the game.

_________________
:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27 Feb 2018, 11:13 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
supreme wrote:
My problem is when I ping using cmd -> ping necromanthus.com / ping hopeless2.net ... it works and give me some 313ms.. Atleast it should show me this ping rather than error. Also there is another issue that when I enter in a camp , as soon as my mouse move or i move my player, after 1-2 seconds my screen stuck and on pressing ESC , it reloads the game or show me the main screen. :( I am trying to download DirectX SDK and hope that this help in not jamming the game.

313 ms is a terrible ping value !
I've just tested my connection to the server.
The same 159 ms ping and very good connection (as always in the past 10 years)
Attachment:
connection_test.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 27 Feb 2018, 19:32 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13 Aug 2010, 11:55
Posts: 1339
Location: Czech Republic
Maybe changing DNS could help.

1.find the fastest DNS: https://www.howtogeek.com/342330/how-to ... ns-server/
2.use the DNS: https://www.sordum.org/7952/dns-jumper-v2-1/
Maybe the program won't have the DNS that is the fastest for you. Put the DNS numbers into a "custom DNS server" field, then click aply. Done.

_________________
Mentally strong people don't put others down..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2018, 10:18 
Offline

Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 12:23
Posts: 2239
freekarol wrote:
Maybe changing DNS could help.

1.find the fastest DNS: https://www.howtogeek.com/342330/how-to ... ns-server/
2.use the DNS: https://www.sordum.org/7952/dns-jumper-v2-1/
Maybe the program won't have the DNS that is the fastest for you. Put the DNS numbers into a "custom DNS server" field, then click aply. Done.


tried but in vein :(

_________________
:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2018, 16:45 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
supreme wrote:
freekarol wrote:
Maybe changing DNS could help.


tried but in vein :(

As I expected ... :mrgreen:
In most of the cases your ISP decides the best route for you.
If you get 313 ms to Chicago - USA, you have to live with that.
However, Pakistan should have 160 ... 240 ms to Chicago - USA.
:whatis:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Apr 2018, 10:12 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 29 Nov 2011, 18:10
Posts: 333
Thanks Remus, long time no speak, im working on a little project to do with the game, if all goes well its going to be amazing! :biggthumbsup:

_________________
Search_N_Destroy!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Apr 2018, 15:36 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
boglombear wrote:
Thanks Remus, long time no speak, im working on a little project to do with the game, if all goes well its going to be amazing! :biggthumbsup:

:pompom:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Jun 2018, 08:18 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 11:45
Posts: 7765
Another very good option for Windows 10 (64bit) is Internet Explorer 11 (32bit):

Attachment:
IE11.jpg


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Aug 2018, 22:10 
Offline

Joined: 26 Aug 2010, 18:05
Posts: 6
:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Remus wrote:
Another very good option for Windows 10 (64bit) is Internet Explorer 11 (32bit):

Attachment:
IE11.jpg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
RSS
Powered by phpBB Group
© 2009-2018 Necromanthus