Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.08)

News about Hopeless 2
User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.08)

Post by Remus »

Two new features are available:

1) Spectators
The command is: > spectate username
You can spectate anyone if Free For All and Free Teams, or your team mates in any team mode.
http://www.infdat.com/movies/Spectate_Topz007.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
The Pro Package is required.

2) Domination has been enabled in 2 maps: KIN and SMC.
:pimp:

gcool101
Posts: 69
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 02:46

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by gcool101 »

well done :biggthumbsup:

User avatar
anikilador
Posts: 104
Joined: 02 Nov 2009, 21:22
Location: México

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by anikilador »

exellent :biggthumbsup:
xD

abacs11
Posts: 78
Joined: 26 Jan 2010, 20:29
Location: Hungary

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by abacs11 »

Hi!

This is a very very bad idea, thing.
Anybody looks where is a palyer, who wants shooting...
gcool used this. He log in and see me. Nothing else.
This is shit.
Sorry, this is my sense.

If you staying this everybody goes on.

Best regards

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Remus »

abacs11 wrote:This is a very very bad idea, thing.
Anybody looks where is a palyer, who wants shooting...
gcool used this. He log in and see me. Nothing else.
This is shit.
A bunch of players are asking for this feature for over an year.
It's a cool and very useful feature (test connections, watch your team mates, etc).
Spectator does not mean SpyBot.
If you don't want someone to spectate you, just tell him.
If he continues, just kick him out of the camp.
It's as simple as that.
:wink:
p.s.
Gaurav (gcool101) only tested this command.
I bet he didn't want to spy you (in Free For All you cannot spy anyway :mrgreen: )

gcool101
Posts: 69
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 02:46

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by gcool101 »

Sorey abacs11
I cant play from home pc ,but i was just checking the command and i dont know why u become so angry,i was going to change my target but you leave the camp. :sad:

Remus very good work .this is very useful for checking connections ,guiding ,and recording vedios.

:pompom:

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Timberwolf »

I can see where this might be annoying. I was testing it yesterday in SMC, and it's a fantastic cheating tool if you wanted it to be. Black Mamba's and Sancaktar's positions were never safe. :lol: :twisted:

Guys,

If someone spectates you and you don't want them to spectate you, then just spectate them back.

It will throw them off your head.

PS

It's shite for checking connections. Everyone looks exactly the same while using this. :lol: Some people just happen to jump more than others! And some people love putting you into the wall.

User avatar
Topz007
Posts: 639
Joined: 26 Oct 2009, 04:50

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Topz007 »

Maybe it is good to get "ratones" hidden,, hehehehe
When you shoot, you already reveals its position.
Observing another (the), can you know if he's walking or ratones
:sniper: Rat(ratones)
Semper Parabellum
Topz007

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Remus »

You all like to spectate others, but you dislike to be spectated by them.
It was obvious from beginning.
:lol:
Anyway, the main points remain the same:
- many players have fun
- very useful to watch your team mates (2vs3 and 3vs4)
- very useful to test connections and hunt down the cheaters
- very useful to record movies
:wink:
Of course, in a future update I'm going to tune up the conditions a little bit.
(abacs11 and Black_Mamba will be safe)
:twisted:

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Timberwolf »

I don't care who watches me! :lol:

If they want some types of tactics or anything, they're not going to find it.

My game is simple: I don't hide. I don't lurk. I don't creep. I run full speed to where I see red on my radar, while also trying not to become sniper bait.

All are welcome to spectate me. :biggthumbsup:

In fact, I encourage it. Come see how YOU'RE supposed to look! :lol:

:cheers:

User avatar
Milan
Posts: 808
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 08:54

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Milan »

I like new update :biggthumbsup:
Domination in SMC is so good and funny, well team at yellow base always will have harder job cause map isn't symmetric and yellow base is much opened than green but what to do... :wink:
And spectator is funny, but when we asked for spectator we have something else on our mind and you know what :wink:

:cheers:
Milan
One, two, Freddy's coming for you.
Three, four, better lock your door.
Five, six, grab your crucifix.
Seven, eight, gonna stay up late.
Nine, ten, never sleep again..

abacs11
Posts: 78
Joined: 26 Jan 2010, 20:29
Location: Hungary

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by abacs11 »

Hi!

My opinion constant, because this is a new radar mode (i think) but...

Remus! I think this mode is maybe good for Police Officers if the player can't see this check and the checker is not in fight. :police:

Gcool101! If your words are true than sorry my words! :cheers:

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Remus »

abacs11 wrote:My opinion constant, because this is a new radar mode (i think) but...
Remus! I think this mode is maybe good for Police Officers if the player can't see this check and the checker is not in fight. :police:
In any team mode the current approach is the best: you can spectate your team mates only.
Also very useful in case of 2vs3 and 3vs4.
In "Free For All" and "Free Teams" I can change it in this way:
you can spectate anyone but you cannot get back into the game (you have to leave the camp).
Do you like the idea?

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Timberwolf »

I love this spectate mode for teams.

If we're playing and have 3 players and the other team has only 2, spectate works a lot better than break time! :biggthumbsup:

Instead of sitting out by waiting in the dark for 10 minutes, you can follow your teammate around the camp and still be part of the action!

Topz and I used this earlier. We played Army of Heroes, but Luciano left. So top played 1vs1 while I watched, then I played 1vs1 while he watched.

Great feature. :mrgreen:

kurt
Posts: 315
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 15:10
Location: Turkey

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by kurt »

i dont understand 1vs1 match n 1 player in break time but Deathmacth listed in say 2vs1 :shock:
WaRRiorsS_OF_HecCToR

€né$

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Timberwolf »

Yeah. Same here.

That's because 2 are in the camp, so the final results don't distinguish which teammate is actually playing and which is sitting.

So that's just how it reads on the final scorecard.

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Remus »

kurt wrote:i dont understand 1vs1 match n 1 player in break time but Deathmacth listed in say 2vs1 :shock:
It's obvious: a spectator is an inactive player.
He is listed and he MUST be listed.
Active, in break time or spectator when the score is saved, is the same thing.
In any case, it doesn't matter anyway: 1vs1 and 1vs2 have the same 20 frags limit.
Also, 1vs2 does not count as team match.
:wink:

User avatar
Topz007
Posts: 639
Joined: 26 Oct 2009, 04:50

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Topz007 »

This command is great, but i have some doubts!
In a deathmatch between two teams, for example 2x3.
One of them is as a spectator (the X3), there are only two against two in the field.
Who guarantees that the viewer does not pass information to your team?
I know some guys tend to use msn or other means to communicate among themselves. When you shoot someone, already reveals its position. but when you are stopped, the viewer can tell the one who is viewing it.,, hehehe
This is a great advantage. :mrgreen:
Semper Parabellum
Topz007

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00)

Post by Timberwolf »

Well in Deathmatches you are only allowed to view your teammate.

For instance, if me and you are playing distrugatoru and musoi, I can't view distrug to relay information. I could only spectate you. And how far is that gonna get me? :P

:mrgreen:

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Remus »

v2.01

1) extended castle and new building in the SMC map (required for Domination).
:P
2) changed Spectator policy:
- in Free For All and Free Teams you cannot get back (you have to leave the camp).
- in all the team modes you can spectate your team mates only.
:wink:

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Timberwolf »

We'll have to play to find out, of course. But I think this makes green and yellow about perfectly even in terms of difficulty walking the dog to the base. Now yellow has a lot of places the players can stay out of sight while still keeping control of the dog. :biggthumbsup:

User avatar
Topz007
Posts: 639
Joined: 26 Oct 2009, 04:50

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Topz007 »

bisbilhotar,, nunca mais, Acabou-se a festa.
:mrgreen:
Semper Parabellum
Topz007

User avatar
Topz007
Posts: 639
Joined: 26 Oct 2009, 04:50

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Topz007 »

hehe
gossip, never more, No more party.
Semper Parabellum
Topz007

User avatar
ZeronMan
Posts: 626
Joined: 17 Apr 2010, 21:53
Location: USA

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by ZeronMan »

Lol, my brother "Nitro" Saw a picture of you riding a donkey, and he uh......kind of......."cough"...........opened fire on you(he was probably scared) :oops: :lol:
Target, 2 clicks out. Lock n’ load. Let’s look alive gentlemen.

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Remus »

another 2.01 update:

Starting with this version, you will join the camps incredibly fast.
Even if you have 240ms ping!
:lalala:
Note: you need to clear the browser cache (history) and to reload the game (webpage).

supreme
Posts: 2240
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 13:23

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by supreme »

Remus wrote:another 2.01 update:

Starting with this version, you will join the camps incredibly fast.
Even if you have 240ms ping!
:lalala:
Note: you need to clear the browser cache (history) and to reload the game (webpage).

Yes camp joining is so fast, i never expected .. hehe :)
:baby:
:

User avatar
Milan
Posts: 808
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 08:54

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Milan »

Remus wrote:v2.01
1) extended castle and new building in the SMC map (required for Domination).
I see that SMC will be extended TFC soon :lol:
Milan
One, two, Freddy's coming for you.
Three, four, better lock your door.
Five, six, grab your crucifix.
Seven, eight, gonna stay up late.
Nine, ten, never sleep again..

User avatar
Zoldyck
Posts: 22
Joined: 03 Nov 2009, 05:17

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Zoldyck »

Hola sensei

Quisiera sugerirte una cambio en la posición del rpg en El Templo Azteca.
¿La razón?. Cuando se juega CTF en este campo, el equipo verde tiene la gran ventaja de tener el rpg virtualmente en su base. Con esto, no solo logran un gran stock de esta arma, sino que tambien en caso de matarse a si mismo con el rpg, aunque pierdan toda su carga, la recuperan facilmente por que el rpg esta en su lado. En cambio, el equipo amarillo tiene que recorrer todo el campo, hasta la propia base enemiga, para obtener esta arma.
Creo que es una gran desventaja para el equipo de la bandera amarilla. Sugiero que ubiques el rpg en una posición más central en el campo.

Nos vemos :biggthumbsup:


Hello sensei

I would suggest a shift in the position of the rpg in the Aztec Temple.
Why?. When playing CTF in this field, the green team has the great advantage of having virtually the rpg at its base. With this, not just they have a large stock of this weapon, also in case of killing yourself with the rpg, although they lose all your cargo, this is recovered easily because the rpg is on your side. In contrast, the yellow team has to travel around the countryside, to the enemy base itself, for this weapon.
I think it's a big disadvantage for the team of the yellow flag. I suggest you to locate the rpg in a central position in the field.

Bye :biggthumbsup:

User avatar
Topz007
Posts: 639
Joined: 26 Oct 2009, 04:50

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Topz007 »

Zoldyck wrote:Hola sensei

Quisiera sugerirte una cambio en la posición del rpg en El Templo Azteca.
¿La razón?. Cuando se juega CTF en este campo, el equipo verde tiene la gran ventaja de tener el rpg virtualmente en su base. Con esto, no solo logran un gran stock de esta arma, sino que tambien en caso de matarse a si mismo con el rpg, aunque pierdan toda su carga, la recuperan facilmente por que el rpg esta en su lado. En cambio, el equipo amarillo tiene que recorrer todo el campo, hasta la propia base enemiga, para obtener esta arma.
Creo que es una gran desventaja para el equipo de la bandera amarilla. Sugiero que ubiques el rpg en una posición más central en el campo.

Nos vemos :biggthumbsup:


Hello sensei

I would suggest a shift in the position of the rpg in the Aztec Temple.
Why?. When playing CTF in this field, the green team has the great advantage of having virtually the rpg at its base. With this, not just they have a large stock of this weapon, also in case of killing yourself with the rpg, although they lose all your cargo, this is recovered easily because the rpg is on your side. In contrast, the yellow team has to travel around the countryside, to the enemy base itself, for this weapon.
I think it's a big disadvantage for the team of the yellow flag. I suggest you to locate the rpg in a central position in the field.

Bye :biggthumbsup:
Remus, revirtió su posición.
Ella estaba en el lugar donde estaba la escopeta.
:mrgreen:
Semper Parabellum
Topz007

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Remus »

Zoldyck wrote:I would suggest a shift in the position of the rpg in the Aztec Temple.
You are right.
In fact, initially the locations of RPG-7 and Winchester were switched.
But Simon gave me the idea to change the RPG-7 location.
Good in Free For All, bad in CTF.
I will switch them back.
:wink:

User avatar
Milan
Posts: 808
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 08:54

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Milan »

And position of RPG in VIP is bad, cause of that place VIP became a "I just killed myself. I am a dumb!" map, maybe you should find some "hard" place for RPG as in TFC.
And RPG is AZT, well green team has advantage only before start of match. After match starts everybody has the same chance to get any weapon wherever they are, cause respawn place is pure luck and all players are running at both bases the same :wink:
Milan
One, two, Freddy's coming for you.
Three, four, better lock your door.
Five, six, grab your crucifix.
Seven, eight, gonna stay up late.
Nine, ten, never sleep again..

User avatar
Remus
Posts: 7797
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 12:45

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Remus »

Zoldyck wrote:I would suggest a shift in the position of the rpg in the Aztec Temple.
Milan wrote:And position of RPG in VIP is bad, cause of that place VIP became a "I just killed myself. I am a dumb!" map, maybe you should find some "hard" place for RPG as in TFC.
Just clear the browser cache (history) and reload the game (webpage).
:wink:

abacs11
Posts: 78
Joined: 26 Jan 2010, 20:29
Location: Hungary

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by abacs11 »

Hi Rems!

I played on SMC, TFC, VIP and...
I log out when my frags was 50059.
...and I saw High Scores and what
I see...
My fraqgs is 50033.

WHY????

Tell me please!

User avatar
ZeronMan
Posts: 626
Joined: 17 Apr 2010, 21:53
Location: USA

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by ZeronMan »

abacs11 wrote:Hi Rems!

I played on SMC, TFC, VIP and...
I log out when my frags was 50059.
...and I saw High Scores and what
I see...
My fraqgs is 50033.

WHY????

Tell me please!
lol, I almost punched my pc because when I logged in today it said, i had 0 points, 0 frags, and a didn't hae a team or pro package! I was pissed as hell.... Until I relogged in then everything was normal. Remus, are you TRYING to give me a heart attack? :lol:
Target, 2 clicks out. Lock n’ load. Let’s look alive gentlemen.

User avatar
simplysheikh
Posts: 254
Joined: 11 Oct 2009, 06:27
Location: Thailand Bangkok

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by simplysheikh »

Zeron i think you log in with unregistered Player off course it will be 0(Zero)
everything :wink:

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Timberwolf »

I log out when my frags was 50059.
...and I saw High Scores and what
I see...
My fraqgs is 50033
Sometimes it happens. The information don't keep. Could be the server. Could be other things.

No problem though. If anything major is lost permanently, Remus can most likely recover it.

A few frags are inconsequential.

:biggthumbsup:

User avatar
Milan
Posts: 808
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 08:54

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Milan »

abacs11 wrote:Hi Rems!

I played on SMC, TFC, VIP and...
I log out when my frags was 50059.
...and I saw High Scores and what
I see...
My frags is 50033.
WHY????
Tell me please!
Don't be upset my dear buzi :wink:
Everbody is losing a few frags and 99% of losing a frags mistake is on your side. But for losing 26 frags than mistake is definitely on your side. :lol:
1. Buggy browser.
2. Wrong browser cache settings.
If you're using Internet Explorer, click on Tools/Internet Options/Settings and be sure that
"Check for newer versions of stored pages = Every visit to the page"
:cheers:
Milan
One, two, Freddy's coming for you.
Three, four, better lock your door.
Five, six, grab your crucifix.
Seven, eight, gonna stay up late.
Nine, ten, never sleep again..

User avatar
Scrappitt
Posts: 656
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 13:00
Location: UK

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Scrappitt »

abacs11 wrote:Hi Rems!

I played on SMC, TFC, VIP and...
I log out when my frags was 50059.
...and I saw High Scores and what
I see...
My fraqgs is 50033.

WHY????

Tell me please!
There are 2 daily backups and I think you just happened to collide with one of them. It happens sometimes, nothing can be done apparently.
If you want you can have 26 of my frags to make it back up. :lol:

:shock:
Scrap


Officially Retired!

abacs11
Posts: 78
Joined: 26 Jan 2010, 20:29
Location: Hungary

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by abacs11 »

Hi guys!

Thanks for your answers...

My friend pocs!
I am using Mozilla. This is a good browser and I clear it always.
I saw this problem so many times. :biggthumbsup:

Scrappit!
You are lovely! Thank you for your frags!!! I am waiting for that. :lol:

User avatar
ZeronMan
Posts: 626
Joined: 17 Apr 2010, 21:53
Location: USA

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by ZeronMan »

simplysheikh wrote:Zeron i think you log in with unregistered Player off course it will be 0(Zero)
everything :wink:
Noo........i remember logging in but everything was "0"....... :smash:
Target, 2 clicks out. Lock n’ load. Let’s look alive gentlemen.

gcool101
Posts: 69
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 02:46

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by gcool101 »

hiii remus ,i seriously miss that granade launcher...in next update if possible please give granade launcher in any one map instead of rpg. :D

zesuga
Posts: 69
Joined: 31 Oct 2009, 14:11

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by zesuga »

grenane launcher!?
hmm. gcool my man. u are really from old school.
but if u want, Remus will give U a nuclear bomb. :smash:

User avatar
simplysheikh
Posts: 254
Joined: 11 Oct 2009, 06:27
Location: Thailand Bangkok

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by simplysheikh »

please dont Remove Rpg :wink: grenade Welcome :biggthumbsup: if some players want give some new type of grenade

User avatar
Scrappitt
Posts: 656
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 13:00
Location: UK

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Scrappitt »

I agree with Tanweer :biggthumbsup:
How about an option in the start menu in the weapons keys, grenade launcher or RPG.

I don't think there will be many takers on the Grenades. :lol:

:shock:
Scrap


Officially Retired!

User avatar
simplysheikh
Posts: 254
Joined: 11 Oct 2009, 06:27
Location: Thailand Bangkok

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by simplysheikh »

Scrap we can keep both because grenade can be use for low range and low damage it will be useful too. what do you think :wink:

User avatar
Scrappitt
Posts: 656
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 13:00
Location: UK

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Scrappitt »

I suppose that with its different trajectory it would be useful for the ratones who like to hide behind things. :biggthumbsup:
Button '7' maybe?

:shock:
Scrap


Officially Retired!

gcool101
Posts: 69
Joined: 10 Oct 2009, 02:46

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by gcool101 »

Hiii
frnds m not saying to remove rpg from all maps ,but if u can do in one map like smc.

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Timberwolf »

We have numbers 1-9

1: Pistol
2: Shotgun
3: G3
4: AK
5: Bazooka
6: Mgun
7: Draganov
8: M82

(depending on which order you have them in)

9: Grenade launcher?

I want the last one to be reserved for land mines, personally.

Maybe we can have some keys as weapons:

Y: Land mines
I: Knife

Etc, in future updates

Those old grenades would come in handy for tower lurkers.

:cheers:

User avatar
Scrappitt
Posts: 656
Joined: 08 Oct 2009, 13:00
Location: UK

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Scrappitt »

Wow, I had kinda forgotten that 8 buttons were being used already as I have altered the order on mine and dont bother passed #6 do to not being able to quickly reach them. :oops:
More and more weapons and buttons are gonna mess my already messed up and confused head.

:shock:
Scrap


Officially Retired!

User avatar
Timberwolf
Posts: 1311
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 06:37

Re: Hopeless 2 (v2.00 - v2.01)

Post by Timberwolf »

I have altered the order on mine and dont bother passed #6 do to not being able to quickly reach them.
Same here. It took me a good while to remember what all the weapons where.

I have shotgun, m-249, rocket launcher, m-82

Next is the pistol, which I do use occasionally, but then it gets lost with g3 and sniper.

That AK is a POS. I hate everything about it. :lol: I'd like to trade that in for a Mossberg 590 semi-auto shotgun w/buckshot.

Not to rehash the immortal thing agan, but it would be a weapon to help me even the odds. Well, maybe not. Everyone tells me "use bombs," and I can't fire but 1 bomb before I'm instantly dead.

Locked